Welcome to Wheatland Township

Wheatland Township is located in Will County Illinois which encompasses portions of Naperville, Aurora, Plainfield, and Bolingbrook. As of the 2010 census it has a population of 81,472 which has grown from 1,098 since 1880. Wheatland was primarily a farming community spanning throughout the entire 19th and 20th century but has been reduced to approximately 80 acres of farmland since.


Wheatland Township is accepting applications for Trustee position. The eligibility requirements are:

  • Resident of Wheatland Township for a minimum of one (1) year (in accordance with ILCS 1/60-5).
  • Have a verifiable voting record as a Republican. (In accordance with ILCS1/60-5d which states (Any person appointed to fill a vacancy under this Section shall be a member of the same political party as the person vacating the office…)
  • Must receive a resume post marked/emailed from you to the Supervisor’s Office by May 31, 2019.

Sign Up To Receive Township Newsletter! 

Wheatland Township Newsletter Sign Up